RBA Board Meetings 2008

Reserve Bank Board Meeting The Reserve Bank Board will meet on the following days, with a media release published at 2.30 pm:

  • Tuesday, 5 February 0.25 percent rise
  • Tuesday, 4 March 0.25 percent rise
  • Tuesday, 1 April Cash rate unchanged
  • Tuesday, 6 May Cash rate unchanged
  • Tuesday, 3 June Cash rate unchanged
  • Tuesday, 1 July Cash rate unchanged
  • Tuesday, 5 August Cash rate unchanged
  • Tuesday, 2 September 0.25 percent decrease
  • Tuesday, 7 October 1.00 percent decrease
  • Tuesday, 4 November 0.75 percent decrease
  • Tuesday, 2 December 1.00 percent decrease